Mushing Radio Iditarod 2012 Coverage

Mushing Radio is back and on the radio. Yes, we will still be doing our podcasts on Mush! You Huskies, Dog Works Radio and The Gypsy Musher, but we are moving into the big time and now host a weekly radio show from the KVRF studios in Palmer, Alaska.

From the Radio Free Palmer website: 

Mushing Radio debuts on Wednesday, February 29 at 7 pm with host Robert Forto. The first show, entitled “The State of Mushing” will feature an interview with the editor of Mushing Magazine as a lead in to our Iditarod coverage. Robert and Michele Forto will be covering the ceremonial start of the Iditarod live on Saturday, March 3 from 9:30 to 10:30 am  and the restart on Sunday, March 4 from 1:30 to 2:30 pm.

Each night at 6:30 pm (7 pm on Wed.), Robert and Michele will give an update on the race.

We are delighted to have such an experience pair covering the Iditarod on Radio Free Palmer!

Also joining us for our Iditarod coverage is filmmaker, Alex Stein. Stein is the writer and director for Mush! The Movie, a documentary about the Iditarod.

Each night during our Iditarod coverage on Mushing Radio we will be giving away an advance copy of Mush! The Movie to one lucky fan.

In order to win all you have to do is “like” our Facebook page.

Mushing Radio will stream live on Radio Free Palmer, on the radio on 89.5 in the Mat-Su Valley, and as a downloadable podcast right here!

Episodes (All times Alaska Time–4 hours earlier than Eastern Time)

Sunday March 18, 2012: Iditarod wrap up show

Saturday March 17, 2012: Day 14 coverage

Friday March 16, 2012: Day 13 coverage

Thursday March 15, 2012: Day 12 coverage

Wednesday March 14, 2012: Day 11 coverage

Tuesday March 13, 2012: Special Report. Dallas Seavey Wins the Iditarod!

Tuesday March 13, 2012: Day 10 coverage

Monday March 12, 2012: Day 9 coverage

Sunday March 11, 2012: Day 8 coverage

Saturday March 10, 2012: Day 7 coverage

Friday March 9, 2012: Day 6 coverage

Thursday March 8, 2012: Day 5 Coverage

Wednesday March 7, 2012: Day 4 Coverage

Tuesday March 6, 2012: Day 3 Coverage

Monday March 5, 2012: Day 2 Coverage

Friday March 2, 2012: Mushing Radio Kick Off Show

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*